Thanksgiving dinner

Pardon my choice of headgear in this photo. I got so excited about the gift our Brgy Captain gave me. That is supposed to be a pair of arm sleeves that is used by motorbike users to protect their arms from the heat of the sun. I tied them up together and wore it around my head.

All day, my mom and cousin cooked Pinoy foods (See Extra Photos) for my thanksgiving dinner. Obvious dishes from the photo are Shrimps, Litson (Roast Pork) and Crabs (my request). There was also a chicken dish (I believe it was chicken curry) and a few more. I would have wanted to eat a little bit of everthing but my tiny stomach could only eat a portion of the crab and chicken dishes.

We sang our hearts out in our videoke until 12mn. Yeah we were supposed to end at 10pm but my mom said there is an exception to the videoke curfew law when someone is having a celebration. And our gathering qualifies as a celebration I would assume.

It is good to be back...to singing that is. hahahaha!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.