Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Our food growing project at the Railway station.

It is a gloriously sunny and warm Wednesday.
I have been down to the railway station raised bed to pick some herbs and check on progress.
As you can see, it is doing well.
It is not all my work, Lionel has taken on several of the beds, I have just one. I am growing strawberry plants, potatoes, salad plants and herbs.
Then I had a stroll down to the canal and photographed the male swan, who was guarding the nest, where his wife sat on the far side of the canal. He had fun chasing the Canada Geese, and I realised I am not at all clever enough to capture a swan in flight!
See extra for swan collage.
I hope the weather is kind to you and thanks for visiting my journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.