Grand Central

I've been saying I want to see Grand Central, the reincarnation of Birmingham New Street station and today I went.

I did it the right way.  Walked to the bus stop.  Bus into Lichfield (bus pass of course). Train from Lichfield City (late, well it is London Midland). Arrived and was stuck outside (they haven't sorted the train tracks yet for all the upper area gloss). Arrived into the dark and gloomy area....

But then - up the escalator and into this space age paradise.

The new John Lewis is super too (coffee and banoffee cheesecake with my John Lewis card.... no calories if they're free).

Yes - magnificent.  And a blipper's dream.

Extra photo - the crazy distorted image you get from various spots outside.
                     -  and arriving near to my home, I met a horse who is clearly a Leicester City fan.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.