The 12 o’clock gun!!

We docked in the Grand Harbour in Valletta, Malta, on a cloudy morning. The tour was walking, no bus today, so we spent the time learning about the history of the Island and marvelling at the way it has been restored after the WW11 damage.

We attended a 5D show with all senses being activated! I hadn’t realised that yesterdays “wobbles” would be good practice. It was an alternative way of seeing the history.

At the end of the trip we did things on our own as it is easy, being on a peninsular with roads on a grid system. The weather had improved and we had a warm comfortable day. 

I bought the beads that I have been looking for on this trip!!

We headed for Battery Park for the 12 o’clock cannon firing. I was lucky to capture this as everyone jumped when it went off and I captured a third cannon which was not in the original framing!!

Wherever I go I always take pictures of the local cats. I had to add this picture in extras today as it shows how some of the cats are catered for!!

I’ve posted yesterday's and today's blips in this posting, to try to eke out the internet allowance.
 

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.