Seen Along Deansgate .

I love to see the way we British queue .It's something I miss in Germany where there is a fight for the bus the train , whatever . I stood at the end of the queue to take the shot. Coming back a bus had broken down .The fan belts had broken ( so the driver a real cheery sort ) informed me .We exchanged history and seems he grew up in a part of Manchester I did . We laughed over maybe being related .My bus came and I took this shot of the engine . Today I met so many amazing people 
a) a couple from Poland. She is a conductor and has been working with UK orchestras .
b) a lady from Romania  who was showing her mother the delights of Castlefield . Her studies are here and she is going places. Beautiful English .
c) an English lady who is a barrister in Manchester. A fascinating chat and we discussed the Archers with it's very heavy impact theme of domestic abuse .She considers  it's well done .
d) a young lady from Edinburgh and her friend from Essex . Lost as the bus diversions were on a new diversion and traffic was extreme . 
e) couple from Hungary who were rejoicing in the sun ... the list is endless. .....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.