Each day a gift.

By Margiesy

Super Sunday.....

Once upon a time I would have made sure that I more carefully composed my shot to avoid things like road signs and power lines. But I find, as time passes that I am in fact becoming more drawn to these things. I can see beauty in all sorts of patterns, textures, shapes and play of light. I love it.
Well, today was a lovely Sunday in that sort of slow easy way it can be when there is not much on the agenda.
Firstly I went to the gym and had a great workout. Coffee at the bakery. When I got back the boys were up, so I prepared a bite to eat for lunch. Croissants from the bakery for the boys and pesto and pasta for me. Yum!
Later in the afternoon I took Georgie for a walk around town just in time. for the sun peeked out from the clouds to warm my bones. It was incredibly still and beautiful.
After dinner we watched Masterchef which I am addicted to at the moment. (Anything to do with food and cooking!)
Now I am off to bed. Good night dear people! :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.