Le Shedde

First of all many thanks for all of your stars hearts & comments on yesterday's picture of Zak.

Secondly I knew that you were all miffed that I hadn't published a picture of my newly treated shed & so today's blip is that very thing which highlights one of the windows which has 1930s leaded light as a window. Can't remember where I got it but with minimum adjustment it fitted, I am still on the lookout for another one. The gate to the left of the shed leads to "shanty" and it is a lean to affair that contains useful bits of wood etc - this is despite the clear out recently.

Today I have creosoted the front fence & side gate - Now I didn't realise that it actually was creosote which is nowadays a banned substance. Anyhow I used it & the smell is wonderful. It was in a can I inherited from C's dad's shed & the can was getting very rusty on the outside so I thought it ought to be used & it did !

Sorry I'm rambling.....N walked down with Zak for lunch today which was nice.

A fine warm sunny day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.