mike191435

By mike191435

Today is a public holiday in France (Ascension Thursday).......already 40 days since Easter ! The weather has kept up to expectations and I have no reason to complain. I spent this morning at our local garden centre where we bought some geraniums for our front flower boxes. I was intending to plant them all this afternoon, but fortunately I was advised to hold off for a week or so, due to the morning frost which is still with us. Thank you David (davesfotos) for your expertise. Just goes to show how much I know about gardening! Today's blip shows one of the numerous lakes that make up "les lacs de Neufles". I took a number of shots, trying to get several of these lakes in one picture, but in the end I have settled for this one, due to the variation of colours. I hope you like it. A restful evening for me whilst hopefully having a chat with my sister Theresa (a fellow blipper "ramblingrose") on skype, as we try to do regularly, one day a week. It helps to bring us closer together. Have a nice evening yourself and a peaceful night. Thank you for following, I really appreciate it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.