It's just a phase

By HelenMcCann

Riversway Festival

What a glorious day in Preston. The Riversway Festival this year is all the more special because of the Guild.

Mr Mc took poorly boy to have a little walk round the docks to help with fundraising for SPACE while I took the others to a party. Then we all met up for lunch and to watch my favourite choir sing. One Voice Community Choir. I used to be a member up until a year ago but I'm not biased!!! They were fabulous as always and it was great to see so many people I've not seen since I left.

I also bumped into the nursery nurse I taught along side 11 years ago. It's funny how she made my life hell for the year I worked with her but today she greeted me like a long lost friend! Maybe I was just too sensitive at the time. Not much different now, really...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.