Teston Lock in the late evening

A very pleasant and tranquil end to the day with a walk along the River Medway from Teston (Teeson) to Wateringbury (said as is) and back. The opposite end of town from where we live but it gave us the chance to take the car out for its first run. All very enjoyable.

The afternoon was spent wrestling with installing the dishwasher. Progress ebbed and flowed and eventually came to a halt as I discovered the electrical power cable was too short to reach the power supply and that I needed a tool to level the machine which I did not have. And in addition I've knocked a couple of joints in the water supply which are now dripping but I can't see where from! JUst what I thought might happen.

A productive morning though, with reports and arrangements flowing from the keyboard. Cleared a considerable amount of stuff that had been gradually building up. Bought a dash cam and GAP insurance to protect the value of the car over the next 3 years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.