Gitama's World

By Gitama

Starlight

I picked up Jen from the airport this evening.
Wouldn't you know it we didn't get back home till nearly 12.

I took her to a couple of my favorite spots..the evening was rather warmish ....and no wind. Usually up here on the point is blowing a gale ..but not tonight...so perfect for those looooongggg exposures.

So we were wondering where the time went...one moment it was 8pm...then it was 11.30.

It was the first time I could really give my manual wide angle some good attention....I really liked it...especially when i could use the infinity focus...but trying to focus on something in the dark was crap....much more experimenting needed.

The stars were beautiful as were the lights across the river......(extra) I love the straight reflections they made.

I especially love to have a friend to hang out with all the night time wonderfulness taking photos....sliding into a celestial zone.

Big day tomorrow...I have some treats in store for my illustrious guest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.