Walkabout

Glorious, glorious day in Shrewsbury.

In between bits and bobs at work today I caught up with two old friends. First off was Ben, who was my successor at the North Shropshire Schools project and now, after over six years in the role, has left to start his own Bushcraft / Wildlife Survival School. So cool. We're hoping to book him for our end of year choir social because which choir doesn't want to sing around a campfire?

Then my friend Lizzie. We became friends also during my North Shropshire days and then she was in London while I was in Zambia. The pull of Shropshire is strong and she's now back for good! Great to hang out and have a good catch up today. I'd already had my lunch so I mostly drooled over her CSONS lunch.

After work it was my turn for Masterchef Friday. Not sure the professionals run down to Tanners for liquid refreshment half way through cooking though.

Then ended the day with a glorious walk around Shrewsbury. Still warm and bright even at eight. Lots of people getting ready for the Shrewsbury regatta this weekend and a real festival atmosphere around the river.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.