Arty

A much needed day off today, have been coping, but it's been hard going, and overall things are getting better, along with that brings more expectation of my self, that's when things tend to go pear shaped "upstairs"
It was a beautiful day outside, too nice to waste, but waste it I did. Rest was the order of the day. Loads of time to watch the garden birds.
This chap is getting bolder, I put a handful of meal worms out on the naughty step for him and he came down and took some, then started chirruping away like R2D2 again, so I've called him Arty.
He was closely followed by a couple of starlings, a sparrow, a coal tit and the local robin. The rooks appeared too, too late for them though, for once the little birds got their share. I'm too soft not to feed the rooks, so I put out some more. Oh for that to happen more often.
Hope you've all had a wonderful day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.