Daunti's world

By daunti

Mom

My mom ... who was only on this earth for 46 short years. Taken from 4 children very young, taken from her first love so young, just taken so young. I have been without her for so much of my life now I often wonder how differently things would be if she were still here. I know how much she would of loved being surrounded by her grandchildren and great grandchildren, being a grand mom myself. I also know she is watching over us all with her spiritual eyes and that she is in a very peaceful place and that some day we will meet again. Some Mother's Days are harder than others. On Mothers Day I like to focus more on being the mother of my two beautiful daughters and how very blessed I am to have the wonderful relationship I have with them. I am so grateful and I so cherish the time with them that I didn't have with my mom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.