On reflection....

... a bit of a day.
I took out the dogs for their early morning walk today, about 7.30 a.m.
On our way back, I saw what looked like a body lying across the path!!
I approached the said object very gingerly and it was a body.
I recognised him as someoe who stays in the village. Thankfully, he was breathing, but totally out of it.
I tried to wake him but no joy.
I rushed back with the dogs, less than five minutes away, and when I got back, he was just about back on his feet.
He had had a drink or two!!!!!! too many and fallen asleep outside.
I managed to guide him back to his house.
Later, we, not him, went to Aberdeen to meet up with some friends for lunch and had a lovely time.
The photo is taken of a structure at the end of Union Street.
I can just about see myself in it. (I'm not the two females!)
I see the temperatures are over 20 degrees in the south.
Tee shirt weather here too.
A tee shirt under a shirt under a jersey under a fleece under a jacket!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.