Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Follow the rainbow!

Well, much of the country appears to have enjoyed some sunshine and warm temperatures today...but not here in the North East! On my morning walk there was mist and a distinct chill to the air, and now the mist has become a thick fog!! Ah well, tomorrow promises sunshine :-D I don't mind as tomorrow is my Dash day :-P

Today I've done some planning for school, cleaned my flat top to toe, been for a walk, done the weekly food shop and then...I went for a wander and look around the shops at The Metrocentre. I didn't buy anything apart from a new nail varnish but I'm very much happy with that :-)

I had a blip from the old faithful Killingworth Lake this morning but when I spotted this rainbow staircase I just had to take a photo. It definitely triumphs over the grey lake scene!!

Keep looking up. There may be a rainbow waiting for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.