BBQ Time!

Mum's brother C arrived and we packed all our stuff in the car and drove through the beautiful early summer landscape to the summer house. Yay! It was super beautiful, with the birches just starting to turn green and the earliest wild cherry trees covered in blossoms. The humans started lawn mowing and cleaning. I supervised from my special chair. Or chairs. I like being in elevated places, for a number of reasons. Our agility gear came out and mum and me practised our homework while uncle C started the charcoal grill.

Once I realised some very nice food was about to be prepared, I took up post next to him, guarding the two exquisite pieces of entrecôte with my life. It was a beautiful summer's evening, the humans enjoyed a great meal and I got to spend lots of time enjoying one of my favourite pastimes: meaningfully pointing out that I would like some, please. In the end, I got a few delicious pieces! For some reason, mum doesn't want me to tell you this...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.