SUNNY KITE

in the blue air.
In the morning our dear friends came from Voorburg to our apartment for coffee and lunch, and also for a nice walk in the 'Hyacinthenbos', the blue bell forest in the Ockenburgh park.
It is nice to catch up after months!
From Germany I had brought a recipe, green asparagus with strawberry salsa, and after that baked crumbled tofu with avocado, and corn salad on a brown roll.
I write not often, or almost not at all about what we eat, I am not a dedicated cook, but sometimes I like what I make.
The hightlight for me was our walk in the park, we nearly went all the paths, and enjoyed the sight and the smell of the bluebells.
Of course I took some pictures, but somehow the bluebells in this hilly part of the park are very hard to capture in a pretty way.
Not only this year!
When we had finished our walk, the weather so delightful, our friends bordered the lightrail home.

My haiku:

Could I fly like you
But no my fear of flying
Prevents these high flights

And the quote by Hilaire Belloc, in Verses (1910):

There's nothing worth the wear of winning
But laughter and the love of friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.