The Cockney Rejects

The Cockney Rejects have always been one of my favourite bands.
As a young teenage rebel I got into the second wave of Punk music, and one of the biggest bands of the time were The Cockney Rejects.
They were also East London lads like myself, and big outspoken fans of West ham United, like myself.
Over the years I got to know the band a little and managed to get their current single signed by the 2 brothers and founder members of the group.

What I love about this is the return to vinyl.
You can't beat the sound of vinyl, it just knocks tinny downloads for 6.
Not just vinyl, but coloured vinyl too - Highly collectable.
Not only that, it would be hard to get 2 signatures on the front of a CD Sleeve!!

This single is not yet out on video BUT the band have done a tribute to West Hams last season at The Boleyn Ground. 
After 112 years, West Ham are moving to the Olympic Stadium, and increasing their capacity from 35,000 to 60,000.

It's a great song (I think) and you can see it HERE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.