Generations United

All but one person in this shot belongs to the blood line of two families.   Families that are bonded at the hip through four generations, all of which are represented here.   The Hs and the Ms were inseparable during their family holidays in Arran for over quarter of a century.   Only my mum survives from the set of four parents who coped with the seven kids of the second generation represented here by myself, Neill to my left, Rhona and Morag who are either side of Mum, and Alexis (my sister) on the far right.   The third generation is represented by Euan to my right celebrating his 21st birthday today and his cousin Hannah (Rhona's daughter) on the left of frame.  The fourth generation's first entrant is Harper (Morag's granddaughter), just three months old and a full ninety years younger than my mum!   Pauline, second from right of frame, is the wife of Neill and mother of Euan.  How Robert, Irene and my late father Alex, the departed members of the first generation, would love to see this shot.   Maybe they will!

We all gathered in Kilmacolm, Renfrewshire, Scotland for this happy event today.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.