Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Yeeha

Had a weird evening. Hate it when things seem good and then suddenly it's out of kilter and gone a bit wrong and you don't really know why.

However, earlier in the day I had my first ever bareback ride and it was lovely so, although I don't like pictures of myself very much, that is the memory of the day I'll try to keep. While a lot of the UK seemed to be basking in sunny warmth, it was cold and cloudy here. I learned, however, that a wonderful way to keep warm is to sit on a horse without a saddle. Such warmth and all that fantastic movement and closeness. This lovely boy is Smokey. I've never ridden him before and, to be honest, he needs better/more experienced riders than me, but I did get to experience his marvellous jog, which is famous for being unbelievably comfortable, and I fell a little bit in love with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.