Sun Setting over Christchurch

I spent the morning clearing and packing some my art stuff to go over to Akaroa, next time I go. I found things I hadn't seen for a while so it was interesting.

This afternoon my youngest son was arriving back from his trip in Bali. I went and pick him up from the airport and caught up on his trip.

He bought some lovely artwork and gave me a ornamental pussy-cat and a turtle for Mothers day, which is today in New Zealand. The trip went well and he had a wonderful holiday.

On my way back from my sons place I stopped of in the city and took these shots. The extra shot is looking down the Avon. I took the same shot the other day and it still looks the same. The leaves haven't fallen yet.

With the sun was so low in the sky while driving I have come down with a really bad headache. Do hope it passes soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.