Field of daffodils

I went to Dirleton primary school to present the winners of the writing competition that I judged with their certificate. It was really lovely - the assembly was all about celebrating achievement outside the academic subjects - one little boy got a trophy for he best attitude, for example. Some of the parents in Dirleton can be quite pushy so the headteacher is doing a lot of work to emphise soft skills, resilience, and to celebrate what's good in each child. It was clear that he knew the children well and liked them... I don't know how good a head teacher he is on a day to day basis, of course, but on this small snapshot, I was really impressed. 
Otherwise, I am extremely busy at work and I think my brain has entered panic mode - so I apologise for the lack of comments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.