Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

Happy Mothers Day Sucka!

Unfortunately we were in the US for the UK Mothers Day, and in the UK for the US/Australian Mothers Day.  I had tried to convince Nikki that she should miss out this year but she was quite insistent ;)

I managed to teach the wee man how to suck a Polo mint instead of chomping it.  He's quite taken with his new found achievement, which is just as well as it saves my reserves!

He was actually really sweet today.  While filling in one of his activity books, he was asked to draw a picture of his best friend.  Instead of drawing a person, he actually wrote 'Dada' and then said to himself 'Dada is my best friend'.  I happened to be passing at the time and he looked up and said to me 'Dada, you're my best friend'.  

Later on, I asked him again to confirm.  This time he said his sister.  Ah well, at least he's keeping it in the family.  Too bad it's not Nikki on Mothers Day, but then she probably doesn't fill him up on sugary treats.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.