One missing

The reason we went south was to run the Kentmere Lakeland Trail (18K and 360m climbing).
After a night when I slept very badly the weather started out with thin cloud and sunny intervals but the intervals got longer and the temperature got warmer (and it was humid) - 6 months since we've had similar temperatures.
It made it harder going than last year and I made sure I had proper water stops but my legs really struggled with the final uphill and I ended up having to walk more and recorded a slower time but looking at the results many people also did.
Daughter also ran her first trail race, Mr Rat was 1st over 60 (again) and the 2 grandsons acquitted themselves well in the kids races. The younger one came 2nd in his but refused to join the photo!
The extra is the final hill viewed from our campsite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.