photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 129 of 366 - Church of Hampton-in-Arden!

The original image was taken early this afternoon in the village of Hampton-in-Arden, near to Solihull. The view is of the Parish church of St Mary and St Bartholomew. The oldest parts of this Grade I listed Church date back to the 12th century. There is also a rare stone heart tomb inside the Church that is said to contain the heart of a member of the Knights Templar.

The photo was taken using the App 645 Pro on my iPhone 6.

First I used the app Snapseed to edit the image. I added the Tonal contrast preset. I then boosted the saturation, vibrance and contrast of the image. Next I used the app Brushstroke to add the Simple S2 paint preset. Finally I used PhotoToaster to add the Recover Highlights preset, the Cross Process FX, a medium dark vignette. I then added the Canvas texture and the Charcoal frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.