Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Scones!

Another misty morning, for those who had to get up and see it. But by the time I arose, it was sunny.

Archie and I had been invited round to visit Bailey and her mum, and to have some scones! With jam and cream. Yum yum.

We then went up the Hill to give the dogs a run around. It was lovely, with just a wee chill in the breeze as we sat up on the top bench (not the top top bench). The dogs ran around, meeting other dogs and generally having fun. Cheeky wee Bailey even pinched another dog's ball and came running triumphantly back to us. It was swapped for a treat and I gave a completely pathetic throw back to the owner - luckily it was on a slope and rolled a bit nearer her.

J dropped us back home, where Archie is already asleep, and I will probably join him soon.

I could start sanding and painting the front bedroom window, or indeed the doorway... But I think I'll just contemplate those tasks for a day week or two longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.