Bubblebeach

By Bubblebeach

Five a Day

Some of Amélie's vegetables in various forms, tonight we were steaming (well I was steaming), my wife was operating the steamer and blending cauliflower, broccoli, mushrooms, carrots and even strawberries (which little munchie seemed to love).

Around 21:30 my wife turns to me as she is feeding Amélie and says, "Can you grab the steamer and blend that cauliflower for me?". "Why don't I just put a broom up my . . . . . . Certainly, I replied". As I approached the task I had no idea how very HOT steamed vegetables can be, I dropped some cauliflower on my thumb and forefinger and I can tell you I was close to tears, it was ice pack central.

A nice day at home catching up with some video editing that you can have a look at on my blog if you are curious, only a trip out to Mass later in the evening took us over the door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.