Men!!

Or more precisely tradesmen or better still plumbers!!

My parents were having a new bath fitted as their old one had cracked. I had ordered some new taps for them that were easy to turn on and off.

So the plumber who is a friend of the family's son, came today to install the bath and taps. All was going well until he told my Dad thst the taps were the wrong size, that they didn't fit the holes in the bath. He even showed my Dad. He fitted the old taps back on as a stop gap and told my parents they would have to change the taps and get new ones!

When I came back from work I couldn't believe it, I thought (as did my parents) that all taps were a uniform size.

Still not quite believing it, I went to the box the taps came in to investigate. I then asked my Dad if the plumber had measured the taps as is in my blip, or with the legs attached (extra). My Dad said the first, without the legs, and asked why. I said that the legs make the base of the taps wider and therefore they do fit the bath!! Can't believe that a plumber couldn't work that out!!

He's coming back tomorrow to finish the bath installation. I'm tempted to take the morning off work, just to see his face, when a humble blonde woman knows more about taps than he does!

If he wasn't a friend of the family then I would wonder if it was a scam.

I may be blonde but I'm sure as hell not stupid!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.