welcome to the real world

By dobbin

Quick snap

Needed a quick photo so I could relive the highlights of my day.

1) Went for a drive with Mum again which was 99.9% successful
2) Had the happy surprise of remembering Holby city is on on a Tuesday
3) Watched said Holby City (made me cry but I do love it!)
4) I'll set the scene...

Mum analysing Joe's new trophy, standing in the hallway directly in front of both myself and dad who are partially listening to her, partially on our phones. Mum finishes reading the names from the trophy.
Dad: So who's got the cup then, Joe or Kwende?
Mum and Chloe: *look at each other and giggle*
Chloe: Who do you think?! Donna (Kwende's mum) is actually cleaning it as we speak.
Dad: *regrets speaking because he knows what happens when he says something silly...*
Mum and Chloe: *bring up a situation that occurred years ago in which dad was a numpty*

So it was a good day.

P.S. I think dad is now aware of the fact that the cup is in fact with Joe!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.