Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Carnival!

Taken on a polaroid camera with impossible film, then snapped with my phone.

Totally stumbled across the Carnival in town today! Most unexpected, I was meeting Mags on Hanover to go down to the World Press Photo Exh at Holyrood and wandered right into it. V nice day for it too. Unfortunately the Parliament isn't open on a Sunday so we missed the exhibition but we did have a lovely coffee in the sunshine instead.

Before meeting in town -
MAGS - Will the Parliament be open today?
ME - Yeah I think so, why wouldn't it?
MAGS - Well it's Sunday.
ME - Oh yeah. Nah... I'm sure it's open on a Sunday, we went to the WPP exhibition on a Sunday before.
MAGS - Did we?
ME - Yes, definitely.

Upon getting to the Parliament and finding it closed -
MAGS - Wtf?
ME - Bugger! But we came on a Sunday before!
MAGS - Did we? Did? We?
ME - Yeah.....Oh wait, we've done this before...
MAGS - Shit! So we have!
ME - Huh. You'd think we'd remember something like that...
MAGS - I blame you!
ME - Well....I blame you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.