YellowTeddy

By YellowTeddy

Bluebells at the bottom of the garden

Yesterday I received a letter accepting my notice at work. I will finish teaching at half term. Having taught for 10 years I have watched primary education used more and more as a political tool and getting further and further away from somewhere that instills curiosity in children. Children are being turned off of learning as they learn to pass tests on areas that are largely irrelevant once the test is passed. Hopefully the people who make the decisions about education will eventually see what damage they are doing. Until then, I will no longer be a part of it!
The letter I received from work was lovely; really positive and with lots of kind words. I'm glad I worked at that school last of all.

The photo for today's blip is a snap (taken on my phone while my children played outside after school) of the bluebells at the bottom of our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.