Rainy Day in Oregon

By jerispics

Under the RR Trestle

Drove under this today on our way to a job site so hubby could repair/replace some parts on a machine.
Him: Come with me please.
Me: How long will it take?
Him: Oh about 40 minutes. I need you to follow me while I drive a truck to another job when I'm finished.
Me: Do I have to?
Him: Yes. I'll need a ride.
Me: O-kaaaay *sigh*

Three hours later he's finished. That's not counting the drive over and back. This happens quite often. You'd think I would know by now! He really has no concept of how long things will take to do. Well, I guess he does, he probably just says it will take less time so I will go with him. I'm on to him now! And to top it off our s-i-l showed up and he could have given him the ride home.... I have no life anyway. I would have just sat at the computer catching up with journals or writing postcards. ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.