TheJuicyDoyenne

By TheJuicyDoyenne

Sunset At The Edge Of The World

Everyone should have themselves regularly overwhelmed by Nature.
~ George Harrison


In today's Blip, I revisit one of my favorite sunsets; this image was shot in early May 2012, at Hyner View State Park, in Renovo, PA. 
As the sun slipped behind the mountains to the west, illuminating the Susquehanna river, the Super Moon was rising in the East ushering in the twilight hour. 
I was with my soon-to-be husband (we were married just 3 days later), so the romance was running on high and I would have to say that this magnificent full-stop sunset/moon rise was one of the most magical, romantic experiences of my life.

If you'd like to know more about Hyner View State Park, you can get the full scoop here:  http://www.dcnr.state.pa.us/stateparks/findapark/hynerview/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.