This Photograph Is Proof.

By romanceisdead

Party

Tonight I went to a birthday party for a plane :)

Penny and Evan, who were part of my parent's bridal party built the Petenpoll 20 years ago. It was a great night, I was the youngest there so I spent all my time talking to old people and they were all like "I've known you since you were a tiny lass" blah blah. I love old people. They are lovely.

We saw the first take off of the Petenpoll and my dad was flying it with Evan I was like "Is that you Dad?!" they all laughed at me.

Though we had a minute of silence for Noel Marsh who was killed in the Airbus A320 crash in France last week. Noel was known by all of the men at the party from the Air New Zealand hangar and was my Dad's 2IC for 8 years. He was a truely lovely man, he used to let me turn the sausages when I was little at team BBQs.

RIP Noel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.