Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Day 343: - Blossom

Not quite enough has fallen yet to do this shot really, but we couldn't resist.

We were fresh from a moment of triumph - a chap in a big flashy BMW beat me to a nice big parking space, leaving me to park the estate into a small, awkward space. In a completely unprecedented bit of genius parallel parking I was in the space in a flash (perhaps I should fall down the stairs more often).  We then walked smugly past the BMW guy repeatedly trying to correct his rubbish parking all over the pavement. So smug that we then had to return to the car to collect the poor dog, whom we had forgotten. 

Thank you for the sympathy for my night-time stair surfing - I am much better today, it's just the coccyx that's a problem - went over some speed humps today - dear me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.