Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Amongst the reeds.

What a chilly evening - there is a bite to that wind! But there was a brightness in the sky even if it wasn't sunny :-) 

Today I have taken my class swimming again, seems to get round to Thursday so quickly, only this time I got in the water too! The three swimming teachers had noticed a few struggling and requested I go in the pool. I agreed and despite my initial concerns about getting changed afterwards (luckily I have a teaching assistant who comes too!) it was great. The children loved the fact I was in the pool and they had a ball...plus those who find swimming tricky found a reassuring hand very helpful indeed :-) 

Also today, a mention must go to the wonderful Trevorearthy who today has published his 2000th blip. This is a huge achievement in any circumstances, but given the horrific floods that hit his home at the end of the last year it is truly amazing. I doth my cap to you Sir!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.