DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Birthday Boy

Mr A finally arrived home at about 8.30 last night, after a gruelling late night filming at West Ham on Tuesday, followed by an Adidas event early on Wednesday (luckily still in London).

A certain Mr Beckham was at the event and despite all the usual hangers on, he made an immediate beeline for Mr A to say hi, shake his hand and give him a manly back slap!

They've 'known' each other for 17 years; I think since Becks first joined Man Utd and over those years Mr A has filmed various interviews with him, toured the world with him (& even showered with him!).

He always strikes me as a down to earth sort of chap DB, not Mr A, though he is down to earth as well, someone you could happily have a beer and a chinwag with. Mr A confirms this to be the case.

I've been asked a few times today if I'm jealous.
Not at all....I get to see Mr A everyday so who am I to deny David Beckham a couple of minutes with him?!

Thank you all for the lovely birthday messages for Mr A, I passed them on and he said thank you all :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.