Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Bike Ride above the Snow Line

I am riding the Etape Caledonia next week, so I have to take the road bike on one more ride before the event just to make sure the gears are changing correctly. Overnight we have had more snow, but only higher up. The weather is also set to get a lot warmer. Last ride of winter. I don't need a long ride, just enough climbing and descent to give the bike a good check over.

Therefore I head up through Penicuik to Leadburn, before heading home through Howgate, Loanstone and Auchendinny. A short ride of just over 33km, 21miles.

The extra is an old farm building between Penicuik and Leadburn. It reminds me of winter holidays. The main photo is of the Pentlands taken from the 'Top Gear' road.

Spokes Ride tomorrow, it'll be a lot warmer, and a lot windier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.