Burrell Collection

Because of the electrification of the line they need to lower the floor of the tunnel into Queen Street, which means the trains are diverted for a few weeks, which means that getting to the south side takes a long time, which means I decided to drove, but then forgot to book a car, and so had to go and pick one up at Waverley, and then my chain snapped , and then I couldn't find the car.  But it all worked out, and the Burrell Collection was looking lovely as usual, but I needed to spend the evening fixing and cleaning the bike because the man in the bike shop gave me the kind of look I imagine you'd get if you brought a malnourished child to the doctor, or my teeth to the dentist. 

And all because of the electrification. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.