A Travelling Day

I said goodbye to the Lake District this morning and John kindly dropped me at Keswick Station where I took the bus all the way to Lancaster, almost three hours through some lovely countryside and pretty villages (and once by the sea!)  Then I idled away a couple of hours in Lancaster, which looked a bit sad in places, before catching the train home.  I had to ask the guard to give me a nudge if I looked like going by my stop at Bingley as I kept dropping off, the sign of a busy week.

So now I know how to set up my camera better, I need to improve my processing skills.  Thank you to John and Debs for an excellent week!  Sorry John, this blip of Ingleborough is hand held through the train window and I've probably cut a sheep in half somewhere (but there isn't a hidden one!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.