Unexpected

I didn't blip yesterday and, in honesty, it was characterised by complicated management of expectation, energy levels and emotion.

Today started gently after a decent night's sleep and an improving balance. I decided to force the bugs into submission a little with a treadmill session. Have moved to the gym where The Teen now works and was impressed with the equipment and atmosphere. Home to sorting and then a lunch date with Him Outdoors who is very fed up of indoors. Hopefully the last week of his moon boot.
He completely surprised me with a bottle of my favourite perfume as he met me at the car - really made my day. Not sure what I'd done to deserve it but I was very touched and I love the bottle as much as the contents.
Teen ferrying and food shopping this afternoon and home to not very much as I ground to a bit of a halt again. Early night - ridiculously early start tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.