A Good Haul

Nellie's mum saw us leaving for our eleven o'clock walkies and asked if we could bring Nellie too. We could, and so we went for a rather longer walk than mum had intended at first. Nellie's mum used to be a hairdresser, which explains why Nellie is always immaculately groomed. I heard them talking about my mum learning poodle grooming from her. I hope this never happens. I love my mum a lot, but she is not a hairdresser...

When we came back (sheep still in their barn), mum left me at home and went home with Nellie and stayed there for coffee. Hello? But when she got back home, I forgave her because Nellie's mum had bought some very nice things for me at the outlet village the other day. A purple bed, a packet of chewing sticks and - Vom! I have never had Vom before! It smelled divine! Mum says it stinks and so put them out on the balcony. I took up position next to the bag and guarded it for hours! Finally, I got a piece. Yum! Mum says it's the cow's first stomach?

It was late and we were hungry so this is what happened. I hadn't really done anything spectacular, and it wasn't my birthday, so I had to share the contents of the box with mum. But still!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.