Highly Unsprung

By CynicalWench

This pal of mine

You'll always find her in the kitchen at parties. In the thick of it, in full on giggle and chat mode, always on good form after a liquid libation, never maudlin'. Known to be the source of much hilarity and never fails to make folk laugh when she's one or two drinks down.

Even the sober ones. Like me on this occasion when no babysitters meant I could only stay for a couple of hours at the housewarming of a mutual pals. So I left early, returning in the wee small hours to pick up a very merry Dave (champagne and midori!!??) and did I not then find my pal, true to form, swimming at the front of my car, in fits of giggles. And that anecdote she told about making a decision never to drink shots after the last time...apparently was overruled shortly after I left. I'd ask her to send me a selfie. This is her pic!

Here's to my pal, long may her merry hi jinx continue well into our most senior moments.

And happy housewarming to our other pal, who has found new happiness and new digs and a pretty smashing ' lady friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.