Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Exploring RVA with Isabelle

Typically I head up to D.C. to visit Isabelle and get our time in. This afternoon she came to visit me in Richmond though. What a treat for me to finally be a host and showing a friend around the city I was born in and often come back to visit.

Here's what we did: we saw a French photography exhibit at the Virginia Museum of Fine Art, we rode bicycles through the old neighborhoods of the Fan, we stayed cool sipping strawberry-basil milkshakes on Cary Street, perused for a good read at Chop Suey Books next door, gawked at the beautiful interior of the old Byrd Theater, then met our mutual friend Olivia and Jeff at Blacksheep - one of my favorite eating spots in the city.

Loving this hosting stuff. What a fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.