momcat1

By momcat1

Welcome to warbler central

and I thought I was going to miss warbler week cuz I didn't get to Sapsucker Woods this week! The yellow rumped and yellow warblers are still haunting the neighbor's apple trees and before I left the yard for my walk I spotted a male redstart . It got better. There were 5 chestnut sided warblers ( cropped , couldn't get close) up the hill and a blue winged warbler( see extras- that one was distant but so pretty!). I actually spotted 2 common yellow throats who wouldn't sit still long enough to pose , and  a bluebird. Coming back 2 magnolia warblers were flitting around an old apple tree  up the road. I almost forgot the male towhee too.  Wood thrushes were singing in the valley .I heard a rose breasted grosbeak and saw 2 quiet females sitting in a tree. Ovenbirds were yelling "teacher!" in the brush.... I just love spring!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.