'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Moon rising to signal the end of a crazy day

Took nice photos of the moon yesterday, but wanted to blip the bridge. Tonight I waited, ready, camera in hand for the moon to appear only to be met with "change battery pack". I used C's camera and just pointed & shot because I don't know how the rest of the settings work.

Noticed a bite yesterday morning on the back of my ankle. As it was not sore or ithcy, just minding its own business I forgot about it until the afternoon when I noticed a little blister. The blister grew & grew like some alien life form. This morning it was sore & by 12 my foot looked like a balloon - a blue & red, itchy & warm to the touch balloon. After 2 pharmacists, NHS direct, surgery nurse & GP I am now armed with a bottle of antibiotics to fight off the attack.

I upset the entire neighbourhood (consisting of 2 houses). Chiris, the neighbour, gets a lift into town with me every morning and because I left work earlier C had to take a detour from his work to pick her up. He got stuck in traffic & Chris had to stand on the street corner waiting.

All got home safe albeit a bit later thn usual & we had some biltong to make us feel better.


"Ik ben lid van een partij
Die partij is goed voor mij
Die partij heeft meer één lid
En dat ene lid bin ik"
Stef Bos, De Partij
Vuur

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.