Besties in the house

BFF is back in town to attend to the wake of her grandma. I was the one who met her at the airport yesterday and we took a long drive via taxi to Toril.

It was good to see her mom, dad and siblings. We stayed up until 2am. I wanted to stay up until morning but my eyes wont allow me. Woke up at 7am and stayed awake until around 3pm. There werent any visitors so we had a relaxed vigil. We had to go to BFF's house to freshen up so that we can immediately come back to the wake in time for the night prayer. Unfortunately, we slept at their house until 530pm and needed to eat dinner before leaving. We arrived back at the wake at around 630pm missing the night prayer.

Interment was moved this Friday, from Saturday, which meant that I can actually attend and help out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.