More cake

Today cake-neighbour came over asking for 3 more cakes. We've just been to her sons' birthday party where the cake was eaten. It was a fun party (but very unusual for here as its seen by most people as being sinful). 

I loved seeing our children having fun with their friends (Little J today went cycling with the local boys, played footie and hung out with them on the street- he's getting loads braver!). I had a double-take moment at the party when we were all there eating cake but the TV news was on showing footage of bodies of IS who'd been killed in a battle today and everyone was talking about it. It felt weird, but at the same time strangely normal.

It's now 11pm and my 3 'big' ones are still at the party playing cards! I feel as though I'm practising for their teenage years!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.