1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

Bursting on to the scene

A nice morning, so I got myself into the garden to plant a coup,e of plants and do some weeding. Yesterday I saw a great blip of alliums and today I saw that mine were bursting out so thought I'd give them their moment in the spotlight.

The blip I saw yesterday is far more sophisticated:
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2179709900383323680

I also managed more sorting of clothing, 2 loads of laundry ( not hard work, just need to remember to actually put the clothes in the washing machine, as they refuse to get in their themselves! ), baked brownies for Sav to take to work, washed the car and then the hard floors in the house, upstairs and down.

Then I went off to work, where the weather turned and by the time I left it had decided to rain fairly steadily.

Back home, I made dinner ( the only down side to Sav's new job is that I need to get the dinner started ... or starve! ) then jumped in the shower. By the time dinner was ready, Sav was home.

Dinner, TV and bed, with interludes to attend to the animals needs inbetween.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.